Tree Conservation Commission Members

The Tree Commission has 15 positions, eight of which are appointed by the Mayor and seven that are appointed by the City Council. The Tree Ordinance requires that each member have specialized knowledge of trees, the tree ordinance, or the impact of construction activities on trees. The membership must also include the following representatives in the following positions (appointing authority noted in italics):

1. Registered Landscape Architect (Mayor)

Clara Kwon

2. Botanist, forester, horticulturalist, or nursery worker (Mayor)


3. Registered Architect (Mayor)

Elizabeth Ward 

4. Member of Environmental Organization (Mayor)


5. Real Estate Professional(Mayor)

Marvin Lampkin

6. Private Certified Arborist (Mayor)

Rob Swanson

7. Lay Citizen (2)(Mayor)

John Rains, IV

8. Lay Citizen (2) (Mayor)

Monica Halka

9. Residential Builder (Council)

Nabil Hammam

10. Commercial or Industrial Builder (Council)

Andrea Greco

11. Commercial or Industrial Builder (Council)


12. Paired Cncl Dstrs 1-4 & Post 1 At-Large (Smith, Farokhi, Young, Winslow, Bond)

Sarah Boles

13. Paired Cncl Dstrs 5-8 & Post 2 At-Large(Archibong, Ide, Shook, Matzigkeit, Westmoreland)

Robbie Astrove

14. Paired Cncl Dstrs 9-12 & Post 3 At-Large(Hillis, Boone,Overstreet, Sheperd, Dickens)

Bruce Morton

15. Urban Planner or Environmental Resource Planner (Council President.)

Katherine Moore, AICP